Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Wales

Verifications... do they mean anything?

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

I've been using fab for a couple of years now, and i've been asked a few times why i don't display my verifications. Here's why:

They don't mean anything.

Let me ask you this: have you ever seen a 'bad' verification? The answer is without a doubt 'no'. Members here choose to display which veri's shown them in the light they'd choose to be seen..

Let me ask you another question: Have you ever used Ebay?

Ebay members are FORCED to show all of their feedback, good or bad. Without this unbiased feedback, the site would collapse.

Have you ever had a meet not turn up? Do you feel as though the site would benefit from having that fact displayed upon that persons profile?

Have you been sent abusive messages? Would other users benefit from that disclosure?

Interested to know what others think...

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

You are spot on. We have met people who said they haven't enjoyed a meet yet they've given the cpl a glowing verification.

To be honest we have done it ourselves because we feel if we tell the truth people would turn on us so to speak and send horrible mails because they are friends with the people in question which actually happens now. It's bad enough having cpls we refuse calling us stuck up or snobs which is far far from the truth.

We appreciate peoples honestey when they turn us down and don't hold it against them unlike others on here.

It's the same as threads being taken off because certain people don't like what someones saying.

By *un_JuiceCouple
over a year ago

Nr Chester

We're delighted with the meets to date and how they were recived by our fun friends