Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Swingers Chat

Blackpool's Swinging History.

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

I'm pretty new to the scene so this is just a curious question more than anything.

I've noticed that Blackpool really lacks users in comparison to other small towns (not including major UK cities)

I'm assuming back 10-30 years ago, Blackpool was a prime spot for swinging and other similar things due to it being a party town and having a vibrant nightlife? Obviously with Blackpool degrading hugely over the past god-knows how long, this seems to have killed off the swinging scene here.

Does anyone on here know much about the swinging history in Blackpool? Maybe swingers in Blackpool do not use websites such as FabSwingers and just meet at clubs?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *DontExistWoman
over a year ago

•+• Silicon valley. •+•

no idea myself but think this would be interesting to read. hope you don't mind me posting for that reason.

over a year ago

"no idea myself but think this would be interesting to read. hope you don't mind me posting for that reason. "

Of course not

By *yrdwomanWoman
over a year ago

Putting the 'cum' in Eboracum

Maybe the vast crowds of stag and hen parties, and the families full of kids have chased them out.

However the fact that a relatively small town has two swinging clubs and a swinging hotel, plus a regular social suggests to me that it still has a pretty vibrant scene going on.

By *DontExistWoman
over a year ago

•+• Silicon valley. •+•

"no idea myself but think this would be interesting to read. hope you don't mind me posting for that reason.

Of course not "

thanks. all we need now is someone in the know.

over a year ago

"Maybe the vast crowds of stag and hen parties, and the families full of kids have chased them out.