Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Swingers Chat

Disclosed Abuse

Jump to newest

By *rbusyhands OP   Man
over a year ago

Glasgow

I've had a few meets (out of many) were later on someone has disclosed they had been previously abused...

Whilst I don't mind it (them telling me) and am happy to lend 'some' support (i'm not a professional)...How do you react if someone you meet discloses this?

Has this happened to you? and what did you do?

I usually lend a sympathetic ear, offer advise on professional organisations I know of and just try to be somewhat supportive within the limitations of the relationship dynamic ie they might be a stranger or fb a first or second meet.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *abloversCouple
over a year ago

London

Very deep for a first meet. We have never experienced it.

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I would consider it wildly inappropriate for both the context of your acquaintance and the fact that you barely know each other.

Beyond advising that they get professional support, I wouldnt be meeting them again.

over a year ago

"I would consider it wildly inappropriate for both the context of your acquaintance and the fact that you barely know each other.

Beyond advising that they get professional support, I wouldnt be meeting them again. "

over a year ago

"I've had a few meets (out of many) were later on someone has disclosed they had been previously abused...

Whilst I don't mind it (them telling me) and am happy to lend 'some' support (i'm not a professional)...How do you react if someone you meet discloses this?

Has this happened to you? and what did you do?

I usually lend a sympathetic ear, offer advise on professional organisations I know of and just try to be somewhat supportive within the limitations of the relationship dynamic ie they might be a stranger or fb a first or second meet.

"