Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Scotland

help & advice

Jump to newest

By *uitar_antihero OP   Man
over a year ago

Glasgow

With all these "help me with my profile" messages & their ilk, has anyone ever taken on board the advice given & found that it worked? Or do they all just ignore it? When I was a noob I asked about my profile & was told it was a failed attempt at being funny & I should change it. I ignored the advice.

I'm looking for genuine success stories here where the forumites have come to the rescue

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I asked ones and holy be jeez the fab police were aw over me

By *UNKIEMan
over a year ago

south east

I'm a sh*t bag ..I wouldnt have the balls to ask been here too long and seen too much to even think about asking

over a year ago

posts like that are cannon fodder to cheeky sarcastic cunts......like me

By *awty_MissDynomiteNo1Woman
over a year ago

No idea, I'm lost. Damn Sat nav!

"I asked ones and holy be jeez the fab police were aw over me"
I remember that post and when you do a post like that you will get peoples opinions if you like it or not ...it's then upto you what comments and advice you decide to act on all to often people are accused of picking on people or of being in your own words fab police for offering advice if you can't take a little bit of constructive advice (and many on here can't) then don't ask for advice .

Back to the ops question yes I have asked for advice and took all comments on board

over a year ago

My arse is still sore from it lol but have chatted to 2 nice couples 1 woman and few guys still no meets though if I was gay then it be easy lol

over a year ago

"My arse is still sore from it lol but have chatted to 2 nice couples 1 woman and few guys still no meets though if I was gay then it be easy lol"
Yet ur last verification was 28th dec

over a year ago