Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Scotland

AfterDark First time advice

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Hey guys,

So what tips would you advise a younger single guy like myself going to his first swingers club. I've seen AfterDark looks pretty good and I'd love to go.

Any tips? xxx

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *heSofaDestroyersCouple
over a year ago

HereAndThere

Go for it,

Be yourself and chat to people and introduce yourself and go with no expectations and use it asa social night mostly

By *hatwedointheshadowsWoman
over a year ago

back’o’beyond

As a newbie myself best advice I can give is what ever u think of the swing clubs forget it because its nothing like u build in ur head lol .all of the thing the 1st reply said and then my add on to that is if u are intending on playing make sure ur hygiene is on point and make sure u set ur own boundaries/rules and always ask the other person/people there boundaries/rules keeps everyone happy then have a good night

By *ere4agoodtime11Couple
over a year ago

East Lothian

Be yourself, chat to people and don’t go with any expectations. Go with the flow and I am sure you will have a great night

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Go without having any expectations , be friendly and introduce yourself. Don’t be pushy and if you’re speaking to a couple , chat to both of them not just the lady. Be mindful of others boundaries. Most importantly enjoy yourself

By *bwgirlygirlWoman
over a year ago

Glasgow

Join a kik group or social group and get chatting to people that go/are going. I think you'll have a completely different experience if you go with people. Half the battle is feeling comfortable when you are there

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Thanks everyone for the replies. Yeah I think once I get there i'll be fine but I'd be too nervous to talk to people haha. Got a bit of that anxiety, probs need a few drinks beforehand haha