Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Scotland

New guy seeking fab advice.

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Hi folks,

I'm new to fab, had to wait a few weeks until I was allowed to use the forum but looks like my sentence is finally up.

I've tried to spice my profile up a bit. Looking to meet women even if just for a few quiet drinks and a chat n see how it goes, feedback is more than welcome. I've spoke to a couple of interesting ladies so far so I'm hopeful someone will take me haha!

If anyone could fill me in on the major do's and don'ts when using the site that would be great.

Apart from that how you all doing?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

"Hi folks,

I'm new to fab, had to wait a few weeks until I was allowed to use the forum but looks like my sentence is finally up.

I've tried to spice my profile up a bit. Looking to meet women even if just for a few quiet drinks and a chat n see how it goes, feedback is more than welcome. I've spoke to a couple of interesting ladies so far so I'm hopeful someone will take me haha!

If anyone could fill me in on the major do's and don'ts when using the site that would be great.

Apart from that how you all doing? "

Overall it's not too bad a profile!

My biggest do I would always suggest is read the profile before you even consider messaging someone. And try and make messages more interesting than "hi hows you"

Good luck xx

over a year ago

"Hi folks,

My biggest do I would always suggest is read the profile before you even consider messaging someone. And try and make messages more interesting than "hi hows you"

Good luck xx"

It's the chat I'm struggling with most if I'm honest. I'm a lot better in person, most messages sit unread and when I do get a reply the response is often very dry giving me very little to try and build with but I'll keep trying. Thanks for the advice! xx

By *cottish gentMan
over a year ago