Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Saying no

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

I really struge to tell people that I'm not interested, especially after a few emails and we're not on the same wave length, or they send me a pic.

Does any one else find this?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *aceytopWoman
over a year ago

from a town near you

i used to struggle with this if we had emailed a few times and seemed to be getting on,but know i wont talk to someone unless i have a facepic,it saves embarrasment further down the line

By *evilwolfCouple
over a year ago

Leicestershire

"I really struge to tell people that I'm not interested, especially after a few emails and we're not on the same wave length, or they send me a pic.

Does any one else find this? "

It shouldn't be any harder than saying no in the first place. There's no trade involved in messages other than what they are - there's no chivalry in going along with what you don't want, neither are there any points for being a martyr. It should never be hard to say no if you feel that something is not for you, at *any* stage.

Wolf

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

"I really struge to tell people that I'm not interested, especially after a few emails and we're not on the same wave length, or they send me a pic.

Not really as I think its worse to keep someone hanging on with a vein home. Be nice but be honest and you shouldn't have too many problems. After all most people get rejected far more than the green light on here.

over a year ago

I completely understand what your saying, just find it hard to say no, just for the reason in not physically attracted to them.

I need to grow some balls lol

over a year ago

Yeah, we used too. We don't have the same concerns now though.

Quite often we'll have multiple social meets before deciding yes or no, and just because we've met a few times, a play meet isn't guaranteed.