Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Gentlemen/chivalry

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

We have a local handy man that clears the guttering etc he is coming around today to put up my Xmas outside lights on the house, he knows my hubby is abroad working and offered to do it he won’t take any money as he says it’s the right thing to do. Personally I think he’s being lovely a kind generous gentleman, I don’t want to get up a ladder etc. But in the modern world is this acceptable? As both sexes being equal ?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I have a handy man too. He works for my dad.

I love it when he comes and does stuff for me, mainly because I’m not very good with a hammer or drill

Your local handy man sounds lovely

By *abs..Woman
over a year ago

I think it’s a wonderful generous offer and that is the only way I would look at it

over a year ago

I think it's less to do about sexes being equal and more to do with him just being a nice guy.

I hope you get him biscuits to go with his cuppa!

over a year ago

i do a few jobs for a women who i used to go to school with, she has no partner but two kids, so anything too demanding or high up she asks me if i can do it, always happy to help, im rewarded with coffee as i never accept payment even though she offers it every time.

over a year ago

He’s either a very nice guy.

Or wants your festive pussay.

Or both!

My money is on both!

over a year ago

He's after something. People don't do that for nothing. He obviously knows your husband is away......

By *ily Con CarneTV/TS
over a year ago

Cornwall

Some will be cynical but there really is some nice helpful friendly people out there ...

over a year ago

I do that sort of stuff for my elderly neighbours