over a year ago

South Oxfordshire

WEEK FORTY!!!

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

Hey lovely Fab Crap Runners!

It's Week Forty!!!

How is everyone doing?

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

FCRC SOCIAL PARKRUN

I am doing a doodle poll to find out where everyone can get to with ease before organising the next social.

https://doodle.com/poll/77nghmke7uwunrwy

Again, it's completely anonymous and you can vote for as many options as you would like.

Hopefully the regions are self-explanatory (Sorry if you think your county should be in a different region!)

AND FINALLY:

Who is working towards a specific goal? Tell us your progress.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *alking Disaster OP   Woman
over a year ago

South Oxfordshire

Hi,

Sorry for the slight delay in this weeks post, internet issues

By *nsatiable_nymphWoman
over a year ago

Somewhere down south

"Hi,

Sorry for the slight delay in this weeks post, internet issues "

Excuses, excuses

It's weird this running thing, I'm really looking forward to my next run

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago