Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

newspapers'

Jump to newest

By *ixson-Balls OP   Man
over a year ago

Blackpool

Only being a part-time contributor to these forums, and therefore not judging anyone but...

I have noticed that it seems most people are strongly opposed to the "The Mail" or "The Suns" opinions.

The irony being that these two papers are the most commonly/popularly bought in the country on a daily basis, albeit the demise of the NOTW..

so forumites what paper do you buy or read??

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

i tend to read the Daily Mail but only after my grandparents have finished reading it.

Forum Mod

over a year ago

I can't remember the last time I bought a newspaper

I mostly look online at the news now

By *eighleedsMan
over a year ago

leeds

i dont read any

i work in the newspaper industry, see enough of them at work,

Dont worry i am not a journo, i just deliver the damn things

over a year ago

I stopped reading national daily newspapers since I discovered the online “ Huffington Post UK Edition “… which covers most of my requirments.

I still take my local evening paper, and when travelling I enjoy reading whatever the local paper is to the area I’m in…

By *obbytupperMan
over a year ago

Menston near Ilkley

The Yorkshire Post, not to be confused with the YEP.

By *eighleedsMan
over a year ago

leeds

"The Yorkshire Post, not to be confused with the YEP. "

they both the same company, i dont work for them

over a year ago

always read the local paper, nothing like reading about your city, good or bad strangely!

one paper i avoid like the plague (and if i see one in work it goes straight in the bin, even if someone is reading it at the time!) is the fucking horrible bastard s*n rag, dirty stinking rottining lying cheeky fuckwit waste of paper.

over a year ago