Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

A straw poll...

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Hi Fabbers

I just had a strange experience here and it made me think about something... some background first...

I was chatting away with a lady, we exchanged a few messages disclosing our likes and preferences, just getting to know each other... when bam! One second she was being open, honest, and I thought genuine, then she blocked me.

Now I am not some newbie here, I know generally how things work. But if one second you are having a nice conversation, and the next you are blocked, is there some explanation that should be offered?

My poll is this, who thinks there should be some (however small) reason given when a user is blocked? I am left now wondering what is wrong with me that this has happened, or is there something nefarious going on just to gain access to me... it's very confusing...

Cheers Fabbers!

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *rumpyMcFuckNuggetMan
over a year ago

Den of Iniquity

It's happened to me twice . I just thought ok , they are clearly troubled , and went about my day . It's when you meet someone and they remove you from friends list that you should worry lol

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Some explanation would be nice of course, and polite, but nobody is under any obligation here.

Besides, how would know they are being honest with you? People could give any old reason if they felt like it.

By *ranny-CrumpetWoman
over a year ago

King's Crustacean

Don't think about it so much.

You have NO idea who 'she' is or what is going on in her life.

You will NEVER know if 'she' was genuine or whether someone better came along or 'she' just tired of you.

No matter..... it's done now and you can't think that you can learn about other women from it. We are not the same.

Be you and enjoy. x

over a year ago

A reason would be good but it won't happen.