FabSwingers.com mobile

Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Fab Crap Runners' Club WEEK TEN (5 - 11 Mar)

Jump to newest

By *rsTrellis OP   Woman
over a year ago

Cambridge

FAB CRAP RUNNERS' CLUB

WEEK TEN!!!!

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

Well hello Fab Crap Runners!

It's Week Ten (of our nine-week running thread - I know, I know...)!

26 people reported progress this week. We've got a new style thread (tell me if you think I've got you in the wrong group). Well done to anyone who ran in the sub zero temperatures!

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January, a bunch of Fabbers began improving our fitness through running. None of us were natural athletes (I was a natural couch potato!) but we did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (I used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it, you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

CRAP BEGINNERS:

Well done for joining the thread! The first step is the hardest and you've done that already! Keep us updated on your progress and cheer the others on. Everyone is welcome - even more so if you think you won't be able to do it. I'll list you here when you join.

Frank n Betty Not started yet. (Come on - you're one of us. I know you can do it!).

CRAP IMPROVERS (running more than you ever thought you could!)

Adam 1971 Working on increasing distance within 30 mins of running. (How far are you going now?)

AdsandGeeky Ran 3km with his brothers and then walked 2km. (not long now until the wedding!)