Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Hard for newbie single guys...

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

I know I've only been on here for a week and very new to the scene, but boy it's not easy....

I can understand the concerns over fake people and time wasters on here but sometimes by putting up the barriers it can be very off putting for us genuine shy newbies. I was introduced to scene last month by a lovely lady and thank her for that. Been to a couple of club nights at Liberty but going on my own as a single guy wanting to play the dynamics were a lot different than when I went as a couple with my lady friend. Perhaps it's because I'm not very good at making the first move. Like my profile says I'm a genuine guy and have come on FAB to try and make contact with ladies and learn a bit more about how it all works. I'm hungry to please and just need a chance to show what I have to offer. Well that's it, moan over....thanks for listening??

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ilent.KnightMan
over a year ago

Swindon

If you've been introduced and have been to clubs, get verified ! It sounds like yr here for the right reasons .. but ppl need to know that ! (And you saying isn't enough!)

Good luck fella and enjoy.

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

being honest.

some of the singles on internet sites dont do themselves favours

you have a good profile and good photos (face)

just a matter of time. got to a few organised socials and club socials and you will be fine

x

By *orkie321bWoman
over a year ago

Nottingham

Being verified does sometimes help. Ask your friend who introduced you to swinging to verify you or as someone you met at libs.

It isn't a magic key to fab though, you still need to put i plenty of effort to get anywhere.

The biggest issue is there are just so many men compared to couples and ladies so you have to stand out from the crowd.

over a year ago