FabSwingers.com mobile

Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Goobledegook or pursuit of good English!

Jump to newest

By *-and-K OP   Couple
over a year ago

Back of Beyond

Got an email from a colleague this afternoon and couldn't believe what it contained. It was so bad I had to go ask her what it meant and what I was supposed to do with it. Even though I work in a hospital pharmacy I was lost for words on this one...

"A randomised double blind triple dummy trial to compare the efficacy of otamixaban with unfractionated heparin + eptifibatide"......

I have of course left of the rest of it in the desire not to lose you all in even more nonensical rubbish

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *drianukMan
over a year ago

Spain, Lancs

Is she paid according to the length of words she uses?

By *razydriver8Couple
over a year ago

plymouth

"

"A randomised double blind triple dummy trial to compare the efficacy of otamixaban with unfractionated heparin + eptifibatide"......

"

umm i think they are gonna do a trial on some dummies that are random and break something then give them some pretend sugar drugs to see if they get better,,,, or something .

hope that helps..

By *orestersCouple
over a year ago

The Forest

Sounds like typical NHS management waffle to me. In the lead up to releasing the statement, they probably had a meeting to decide where the meeting to decide the brand of coffee they would have at the meeting to decide when the decision to release the statement would be decided.

By *ENGUYMan
over a year ago

Hull

"

umm i think they are gonna do a trial on some dummies that are random and break something then give them some pretend sugar drugs to see if they get better,,,, or something .

hope that helps.. "

That seems to be about right!

I've seen similar in the past couple of years, when I worked for the company that makes Gaviscon and Nurofen, amongst other products in their portfolio.