Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Verifications...

Jump to newest

By *irtyGirl OP   Woman
over a year ago

Edinburgh

I'm thinking out loud again! Sorry about that!

I like my privacy. I'm not that good with verifications, I don't use them to decide whether I'll meet someone or not, I'm not really that interested in other people's reviews, I have a mind of my own and generally I trust my instincts. I don't really like giving verifications.

I don't think other people need to know who I'm having sex with. Lists of verifications on a profile kinda make me cringe a bit. I don't really like it. I know it's personal and each to their own and all that but I feel a bit bad not giving them back when people write nice things about me but it makes me feel worse when I see my name on someone's profile like a notch on a bedpost so I just don't do it.

I show one of mine (mainly cause it made me smile and it's not graphic) but the rest I have hidden and I've only really verified people I know well.

I like my privacy and I've always believed in discretion when it comes to meeting people so it just doesn't sit right with me to broadcast who I'm having sex with. It's not that I have anything to hide, I just don't feel like it's anyone else's business.

I think I'm probably in the minority with this from what I read about the moans on the no shows in the forums but I've never had someone not turn up.

Why are verifications so important to you?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *rs Sugar Mr SpiceCouple
over a year ago

We are about 15 mins outa Pontypridd and we do go to Crawley in west sussex 2-3 times a year so get in touch !!

Ultimatly it seperates the gen ppl from the fakes and thats the main thing coz there are way 2 many timewasters and fakes on ere

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I never read them on other people's profiles as I feel the same way you do.

By *irtyGirl OP   Woman
over a year ago

Edinburgh