Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

ANY

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

other photographers...fabs fine..but things UNfab?

I'm primarily a nature photographer, insects etc..

I'd like pointers or like to give help

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

[Removed by poster at 24/09/16 15:04:16]

over a year ago

I'm a wedding/portrait photographer by day.

I do a bit of boudoir and sporting work too.

over a year ago

"I'm a wedding/portrait photographer by day.

I do a bit of boudoir and sporting work too."

thanks..I am being honest here..I like pics on meets, but it is my actual hobby..I'd like it not to be a hobby

I want a full frame cmera...but I'm limited to a d5500 at present, good lenses etc..

I hate annoying iso(I imagine full frame its not too bad)

over a year ago

Full frame sensors have a few advantages, your getting more image for your buck and room to play with crops.

I like a crop sensor but only for use in sports or airshows. The extra magnification it gives helps me to use a shorter focal length to each the same framing. But like you say, you can get high noise levels when using higher ISO (1600 and up)

Have you tried noise suppression software?

over a year ago

"Full frame sensors have a few advantages, your getting more image for your buck and room to play with crops.

I like a crop sensor but only for use in sports or airshows. The extra magnification it gives helps me to use a shorter focal length to each the same framing. But like you say, you can get high noise levels when using higher ISO (1600 and up)

Have you tried noise suppression software?

"

nose supression , I really only use photoshops camera RAW. I've looked at DXO..but my version doesnt allow RAW editing(boo)