Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Audio books...

Jump to newest

By *irtyGirl OP   Woman
over a year ago

Edinburgh

Does anyone listen to audio books?

I've never done it before but I've just had an email from Amazon for a free trial so I'm gonna give it a go.

The free book is the new Robert Galbraith (JK Rowlings sudonom) and I read the last one and thoroughly enjoyed it.

I quite like the idea of someone reading to me.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ce WingerMan
over a year ago

P.O. Box DE1 0NQ

Not really, I like to read at my own speed. I think it would annoy me if I had to listen to someone else, and they wouldn't have the right voice for a particular character

By *iamondsmiles.Woman
over a year ago

little house on the praire

Very good only i used to fall asleep the library used to do them years ago. It is conforting i just need an automatic switch off when my eyes close

By *is_irtygirlWoman
over a year ago

Dublin

Tried it and didnt like it.. my imagination was kinda spoiled in allowing me fall into the book of my own accord... thumbs down from me. Try it and see how you feel

By *oward1978Man
over a year ago

Rotherham

I like them. Great for when you're driving. If I'm at home then I'm more likely to just read the book myself.

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Don't think I'd like that. Sometimes I like to go back a few pages for a wee refresher or to try and make sense of what's happening.

By *abioMan
over a year ago

Newcastle and Gateshead

i think audio books work much better for biographies than fiction......

i am more of a podcast person then an audiobook person.... but just listening to something interesting on the work commute breaks up the day

over a year ago

Brilliant on long drives, however Macbeth was slightly ruined by TomTom: the tension builds to "Is this a dagger I see before me?; turn left at the roundabout, first exit"!!!

over a year ago

We love audio books.