Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Any wine connoisseurs on here

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

I normally drink Shiraz, Merlot or Cabernet Sauvignon. Any suggestions on what other reds I should try out please.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Try a Malbec

By *yrdwomanWoman
over a year ago

Putting the 'cum' in Eboracum

"Try a Malbec "

over a year ago

Depends where they're from also. You can't go wrong with any Stellenbosch regionally-produced South Aftican, in my opinion.

over a year ago

A good Rioja, or Chilean merlot.x

By *its_n_piecesCouple
over a year ago

chateau ausone saint emillion

By *unloversCouple
over a year ago

rotherham

Well I'm a rose wine newbie and have fallen in luv with a cheap one from Asda called three mills

Xx

over a year ago

I'm partial to a pinot noir at the moment.

Otherwise a temoranillo

By *iscean MaleMan
over a year ago

Darlaston

Yellow label wolf bass

Aussie red.. my fav mmmm

By *ourbonKissMan
over a year ago

a land up north..... of leicester

Brunello is very nice imo.... Although hard to find over here

By *ayandpCouple
over a year ago

Plymouth

Tempranillo is nice

Or a label that won't let you down is the Aussie vineyard penfolds all their wines are lovely

over a year ago

A good reserve Rioja mmm

By *obbytupperMan
over a year ago

Menston near Ilkley

Try the Zinfandels. Opus one from Robert Modavi is superb and would give the Premier Cru clarets a run for the money.

over a year ago

I find the first half of the bottle I'm very mmmm this tannin of nuts and oak is wow.

The second half of the bottle I'm a little more mmm fruity

The second bottle I'm more.. Wtf half measures, get it filled up to the top... I'm way past swilling it

By *its_n_piecesCouple
over a year ago