Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Pneumonia

Jump to newest

By *oxym OP   TV/TS
over a year ago

cramlington

I've had it a month now with nearly being in hospital , am better but still have it on my lung so painful at times

How long should it last ?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *isscheekychopsWoman
over a year ago

The land of grey peas and bacon

My mum had it off and on for 3 months she was put on God knows how many anti biotics go see a doctor if it's not clearing

By *ohnaronMan
over a year ago

london

"I've had it a month now with nearly being in hospital , am better but still have it on my lung so painful at times

How long should it last ? "

I have no medical knowledge but I do know it is very dangerous. You must keep seeing your GP and go to A&E if you feel dealt bad.

By *ohnaronMan
over a year ago

london

*should be really bad

By *oxym OP   TV/TS
over a year ago

cramlington

Yeah am on my second lot of antibiotics , my chest feels awful I do keep seeing the doctor each week although I do feel like he is not doing enough

By *ophieslutTV/TS
over a year ago

Central

It's no help now but, once cleared up, get the pneumonia jab - it could keep you immune for life from the common strains.

Hope you recover soon!

By *oxym OP   TV/TS
over a year ago

cramlington

Thx Sophie xx

By *tillup4funMan
over a year ago

Wakefield

"Yeah am on my second lot of antibiotics , my chest feels awful I do keep seeing the doctor each week although I do feel like he is not doing enough "

Are you getting stabbing pains in your back if you are go to A & E I had it bad 20 years ago took 3 weeks to get rid of it

By *ophieslutTV/TS
over a year ago

Central

"Thx Sophie xx"

You're welcome. Having it once was enough for me to never want it again.

By *amissCouple
over a year ago

chelmsford