Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

ain't that a kick in the head!

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

i work as a booking agent for bands that need gigs around the country and booked 2 bands for a promoter last night....was a full house and i made the promoter a clear £500 (he booked an additional 2 bands that brought no-one through the door), not easy in this business and on top of that, gave accommodation to one of the bands that had travelled up from down south.

the public thanks went to the venue, all the staff at the promotion company and all the bands....and ended there.

boy, don't i feel appreciated!

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

"i work as a booking agent for bands that need gigs around the country and booked 2 bands for a promoter last night....was a full house and i made the promoter a clear £500 (he booked an additional 2 bands that brought no-one through the door), not easy in this business and on top of that, gave accommodation to one of the bands that had travelled up from down south.

the public thanks went to the venue, all the staff at the promotion company and all the bands....and ended there.

boy, don't i feel appreciated!"

My nephew is doing the same in Norwich,,he doesn't get much thanks for it

By *lurmMan
over a year ago

Swansea-ish

wow....

over a year ago

"

My nephew is doing the same in Norwich,,he doesn't get much thanks for it"

I got none! and when i pressed why i was excluded got a response of "i didnt want to offend the promoter"....bizarre! how can he be offended when i made him £500?!

By *i 1 Get 1 FreeCouple (MM)
over a year ago

birmingham

Those working within the emergency services are very rarely thanked either

over a year ago

"

My nephew is doing the same in Norwich,,he doesn't get much thanks for it