Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

self depreciating

Jump to newest

By *iamondsmiles. OP   Woman
over a year ago

little house on the praire

Do you think you are? If so what makes you do it, is it lack of confidence?

I'd like to think that I'm not as personally I don't find it an attractive trait.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *inaTitzTV/TS
over a year ago

Titz Towers, North Notts

I'm not sure if I am or I'm not. I'm not very good at answering these type of questions, sorry.

By *isscheekychopsWoman
over a year ago

The land of grey peas and bacon

What does it mean?? X

over a year ago

"What does it mean?? X"
always putting yourself down

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Of course not. I'm not funny enough.

over a year ago

"What does it mean?? X"

It means that you 'put yourself down' but this can be done in a jokey manner like Tina has done above, doesnt mean you are a glum ass always moaning that you cant, wont, will fail at doing something, hope this kind of clears it up, but im not very good at explaining things

By *icketysplitsWoman
over a year ago

Way over Yonder, that's where I'm bound

I can be self-deprecating. It was a defensive mechanism - getting in the criticism before others could. I've been working on it and hope I am less self-deprecating now.

I still struggle with a compliment sometimes.

By *nfieldishCouple
over a year ago

Enfield

Nice shoes

By *icketysplitsWoman
over a year ago

Way over Yonder, that's where I'm bound

"What does it mean?? X

It means that you 'put yourself down' but this can be done in a jokey manner like Tina has done above, doesnt mean you are a glum ass always moaning that you cant, wont, will fail at doing something, hope this kind of clears it up, but im not very good at explaining things "

A very good answer, with a joke.

over a year ago

Yes im self depreciating, i need a complete wewire and renovasion to get my value back up.

I blame the Daily Male

Gimp