Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

It's Been 18 months

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

since any fukker wanted to give me a job.... have another interview lined up in June....but is down in London....so will be off down there for a few days assessment if no git wants to give me one up here (a job that is )

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

tell me about it!! so far 3 jobs today have told me im over qualified!!

i just need a wee job to see me through the summer break and willing to work for minimum wage but its like finding a needle in a haystack!!

good luck with the interview!! xx

over a year ago

Its been 2yrs for me mate, and i have a degree in social policy and crim, ive been shortlisted to join the police force but its not untill september, in the meantime i have to sign on every other monday with the chavs and pot heads,which is demoralising. Know exactly where your comming from and how frustrating it is. xx

By *ebzStarWoman
over a year ago

Notting

"tell me about it!! so far 3 jobs today have told me im over qualified!!

i just need a wee job to see me through the summer break and willing to work for minimum wage but its like finding a needle in a haystack!!

good luck with the interview!! xx"

over qualified - i HATE ~that expressioon,

If you were that bothered you wouldnt be applying for the fecking job in the first place

over a year ago

i know!! ended up havin a debate with one of them on the bloody phone about it! overqualified to work in an old peoples home or a case of i know too much?? soo bloody annoyin!! xx

over a year ago

Stu I will give you a job.

The requirements are as follows:

You MUST be able to clean up after a messy husband and a very messy 7 year old as well as a very tidy 12 year old.

You Must like cats cos my cat loves to get under peoples feet and cause as many falls as she can.