Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Secondments

Jump to newest

By *ittle_brat_evie!! OP   Woman
over a year ago

evesham

yes.....i know this has nothing to do with swinging but as i am on here most nights thought i seek some work advise

i am currently seconded in a position to cover maternity leave but the cowbag is coming back lol which means i have to role back to my old position. Only problem is that the campaign that was on is no longer there but there are other like for like positions available in the company.

have checked my contract and it just says i am a team manager, it doesnt specify on what camaign.

My question is, if i declined the opportunity to TUPE over when the campaign finished am i effectively in consultation or should the comapany look to put me in the like for like role that is available? if so is it against the law that at a recent assessment centre for the role i want to role back into they had an external candidate??

ok i know thts lots of questions - sorry

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

"yes.....i know this has nothing to do with swinging but as i am on here most nights thought i seek some work advise

i am currently seconded in a position to cover maternity leave but the cowbag is coming back lol which means i have to role back to my old position. Only problem is that the campaign that was on is no longer there but there are other like for like positions available in the company.

have checked my contract and it just says i am a team manager, it doesnt specify on what camaign.

My question is, if i declined the opportunity to TUPE over when the campaign finished am i effectively in consultation or should the comapany look to put me in the like for like role that is available? if so is it against the law that at a recent assessment centre for the role i want to role back into they had an external candidate??

ok i know thts lots of questions - sorry"