Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Is this weird / stalking ?

Jump to newest

By *urreyphotographer OP   Man
10 weeks ago

kt16

I'm a photographer, I photograph all subjects from weddings, portraits, nudes etc.

One day I was doing a nude photoshoot at a local lake, it's private, I know it well and I know there's no one around. Or so I thought. Along the path I saw a guy, watching the shoot and when I spotted him he walked off.

Six months later I joined Fab., I then get a message from guess who . Yes the guy. Message basically said he had seen me doing the photoshoot. I asked if his wife would like a photoshoot but he declined the offer as his wife didn't know he was on Fab. So a year later I moved half a mile down the same road.

I now get a message from him asking how my new place was ! ! ! I've now blocked him.

I'm not promoting any commercial services.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
10 weeks ago

And?

By *ariposa-EvaWoman
10 weeks ago

Essex

"And?"

The op is asking if this behaviour is weird / stalking?

By *nightsoftheCoffeeTableCouple
10 weeks ago

Leeds

It's a bit strange but you do have your face pics so he may have just recognised you especially if you were in the see who's near when you moved.

Just block and move on.

Mrs

By *allySlinkyWoman
10 weeks ago

Leeds

Maybe he lives on your street, hence knew you'd moved

By *icecouple561Couple
Forum Mod

10 weeks ago

East Sussex

Yes it is weird and has all the hallmarks of stalking.

Some people get a kick out of stuff like this. 'I know who you are but you don't know who I am'. Have you ever answered this person?

By *herrybakewellCouple
10 weeks ago

Staffordshire

Baby Reindeer......

Sent from my iPhone

By *erfHerder74Man
10 weeks ago

Greenock

He message you twice over 6 months? That’s stalking?

He may be shy to ask, testing you are trustworthy.

He may be a photographer

He may be a voyeur