Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Cooking advice please :)

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Righto, all you wonderful chefs out there, I need some advice please

I don't have a cooker. I do have a George Forman Grill, a Halogen Oven and a Microwave oven

All of the above are great, but I'm slowy coming to the conclusion that for some things I could do with something else besides.

I really want to start cooking more healthy type meals, and lots of recipes I look at are pretty impossible without a hob.

I don't have very much to spend and don't know which of the following would be best to consider... it's also fair to say I'm a rubbish cook

1. An electric Hob

2. An electric Induction Hob

2. An electric frying pan

4. An electric wok

Please can I have some advice? I'd quite like to attempt a proper Christmas dinner, which will be my first since moving here 5 years ago

Thanks guys

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ursevampsWoman
over a year ago

bucks

can cook a meal in ethe microwave hun easy halogen oven great for the raost pots hun def recoommend and elctric hob so much ya can cook with one

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Have you thought about a slow pot, or those portable camper has hobs

over a year ago

Get a suitcase stove, as in one of those table top hobs that use butane gas canisters that can be use safely inside the house.

You should be able to pick a good one up for under 15 GBP at the likes of Argos, Go Outdoors and the larger supermarkets.

Be careful not to use a pan that is too big or it could lead to the gas canister being overheated.

When not required, you can just pack it away.

Another good one to have is an induction hob. However, you may need to invest on some induction-ready utensils for it.

Personally, I believe a suitcase stove is your best bet as it does not cost a lot and is very versatile.

Have fun cooking!

By *issHottieBottieWoman
over a year ago