Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Happy GCSE day!

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

My eldest gets his GCSE results today, I’m nervous for him. I’m sure he’ll get what he aimed for, but can’t help getting all bothered invade he doesn’t.

I didn’t do aswell as I was expected to do in school, and I really did do my best I could, I am just not very good when I sit in an exam environment.

How did you guys do? Did you do better, or worse? Do you think that exams are getting easier?

There’s a test at the end and pay attention!

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *RANDMRSJAECouple
over a year ago

chester

I spent all my revision time doing everything but revision

I was a bright student but lazy! Could have done so much better maths was my best subject.

Fingers crossed for Woody junior x

By *ickshawedCouple
over a year ago

Wolverhampton

Christ that was 22 years ago

I did well. Though I was disappointed to only get a B in maths. I wanted to do better than my siblings, and they'd both gotten B's as well

I've no idea if things are getting easier, my kids are still in junior school

Hope your mini-me is successful and content with the results

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Aw good luck to him! It is nervewracking to say the least and whatever happens he has options, always options and options lot to think about regardless.

Mine were crap and I didn't care, wish I could go back and try harder. And no it didn't stop me achieving but it did hinder the process

By *mooth Operator 07Man
over a year ago

in the deep mist of the valleys

Good luck and fingers x for your son. I'm feeling a tad nervous as my daughter will be getting her gcse results today as well.

over a year ago

Good luck to your son.

I did OK in my GCSE's and actually better than I expected.