Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Typing

Jump to newest

By *iamondsmiles. OP   Woman
over a year ago

little house on the praire

Do they still teach typing?

Im a touch typist and cant type on a phone or even an laptop properly. All that time i spent learning to type and now its one finger

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I self-taught myself to type, and practised via chat using MSN.

I seldom need to look at the keyboard as I type nowadays.

over a year ago

"Do they still teach typing?

Im a touch typist and cant type on a phone or even an laptop properly. All that time i spent learning to type and now its one finger"

Ill teach you a trick or 2.. Lol..

By *cottishsexgoddessWoman
over a year ago

Glenrothes

Lol I am exactly the same. I have a terrible time on phones etc! Give me a keyboard everytime. On saying that, my secretarial studies teacher did say that I would never work in an office nor touch type cos I was so bad. I proved him wrong on all counts! lol

over a year ago

i learnt to type when my mum bought a CD ROM (haha thats so odd to say that now) by Mavis Beacon..

never looked back since and always touch type.

over a year ago

There is a teach yourself CD Rom on the market.... Especially if you're after a refresher course.....

over a year ago

It was a blessing when touch keyboards came in, i learnt on the old fashioned typewriters god your fingers ached. Ive got one finger with no use in it so can just tap with the knuckle part.

No need for my shorthand either lol, god we spent hours and hours doing that

over a year ago

Lets put it this way - if I lost all bar two fingers in a freak accident involving a razor sharp frisbee - I'd still be able to type at my current speed!

By *londeCazWoman
over a year ago

Arse End of the Universe, Cumbria