Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Any electricians around?

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

What is the rubber around wiring called and where is the easiest/cheapest place to get it?

My pet is randomly obsessed with this texture and keeps trying to chew through chargers/headphone wires etc. I've tried offering him that heat shrink tubing stuff but apparently it just doesn't compare

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I’m no electrician but I know there’s a spark between us

By *ollydoesWoman
over a year ago

Shangri-La

"What is the rubber around wiring called and where is the easiest/cheapest place to get it?

My pet is randomly obsessed with this texture and keeps trying to chew through chargers/headphone wires etc. I've tried offering him that heat shrink tubing stuff but apparently it just doesn't compare "

Insulation. Screwfix do

By *annaBeStrongMan
over a year ago

w

Cable shrink wrap. Put it over the cable and use a lighter to shrink it down to size

By *valanche1001Man
over a year ago

Leeds

"What is the rubber around wiring called and where is the easiest/cheapest place to get it?

My pet is randomly obsessed with this texture and keeps trying to chew through chargers/headphone wires etc. I've tried offering him that heat shrink tubing stuff but apparently it just doesn't compare

Insulation. Screwfix do "

Or sheath (oo-er)

Get some SWA cable, that’ll keep him busy

over a year ago

"I’m no electrician but I know there’s a spark between us"

Oh, you

By *etcplCouple
over a year ago

Gapping Fanny

Get some cheap/old cables and let them have at it?

over a year ago

Insulation. Screwfix do "

Thank you! I did try searching insulation on amazon but only got loft insulation

over a year ago

"Cable shrink wrap. Put it over the cable and use a lighter to shrink it down to size "