Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Exercise and mental health

Jump to newest

By *ungle VIP 1 OP   Man
over a year ago

colchester

Morning all hope everyone is well, im looking to stary exercising at home to improve my mental health confidence and like the person i see in the mirror. Find myself ugly and want to look and feel good. As a beginner i find to start and stick to it would appreciate any advice. X

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Couch to 5k are pretty good for start points.

over a year ago

The most important thing is that whatever you do, you enjoy it, then it’s easier to keep it going.

YouTube has loads of workouts, from hiit to yoga.

Resistance bands are useful too.

Good for you!

By *icecouple561Couple
Forum Mod

over a year ago

East Sussex

I walk quite a lot, that's surprisingly enjoyable as long as you vary your route. If you can get a static bike that's good too. Add in something for your upper body and you've got it covered

over a year ago

Walking is great for mental health

By *ungle VIP 1 OP   Man
over a year ago

colchester

All good and helpful info, 2022 is year to turn things around and become more positive and to get a body im happy with and others want. Thanks again ????

By *entative_steps7781Couple
over a year ago

Home

I started seeing a PT while my mental health was bad, and working with her was amazing, learnt loads and now, as I can't afford to see her anymore, am able to go to the gym confidently on my own - still anxious at times, but I know going and focusing on lifting heavy shit helps!

MJ x

By *inky Biscuit DunkerMan
over a year ago

Gloucestershire

I always make a point of taking a 20 minute of so walk in my lunch. It's only a small thing but, really does help.

over a year ago