Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Teslas

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

What’s so special about them? Opinions please.

I’m genuinely curious. As a non driver I don’t get it but maybe I will when I pass my test.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *inAndTonic21Couple
over a year ago

Merseyside

When you are in them you feel like you are on a ride at the fair they move so fast and quietly. But tech people seem to love them for how they are inside they are lovely to sit in too- we don’t own one though

By *aiseiMan
over a year ago

Birmingham

The cars themselves aren’t spectacular mechanically or in terms of materials used, but they have a decent amount of tech built in, their ranges are usually as good or better than the competition and their acceleration is usually better than their competitors (if you care about that).

What is leagues ahead is the Tesla Supercharger network; there is nothing else that comes close. Ionity and the other charging networks are catching up slowly but they are miles behind, usually in both charger numbers and charging speed.

By *erfectman122Man
over a year ago

from somewhere nice

They are a fantastic car full of tech love mine

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Nothing they are just like apple products

Over hyped expensive crap

By *inky Biscuit DunkerMan
over a year ago

Gloucestershire

Reasons I love my Model 3…

Emissions (fart) mode

Sonic the Hedgehog game

Seriously they are great and relaxing to drive. Much more efficient than most other electric vehicles and the dedicated supercharger network was a huge selling point for me.

There will always be Tesla haters out there though

By *iamondCougarWoman
over a year ago

Norfuck! / Lincolnshire

Someone sent my a very amusing joke picture this week of a Tesla after an accident tipped on its side showing 3 AA Duracell batteries!

It did cause a bit of a giggle

over a year ago