Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Normal etiquette in meeting

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Is it normal to expect somebody to arrange a meet after only speaking to them for 1/2 day and only one side of the party ???

Got blocked and called a time waster after saying I wish to chat some more with all parts together and for a little longer…

Have I done something wrong ?

Honestly am not pointing fingers , I genuinely would like to know as I’m new to the scene.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

You chatted to the man half of the couple?

Just ignore them, the woman probably doesn't exist.

over a year ago

No I think she did and I think was very genuine, but wonder if it the expectation?

By *uenevereWoman
over a year ago

Scunthorpe

There is no normal, just whatever works for you.

I would be unlikely to meet anyone until I had exchanged a few messages at the very least and that would be a social in a public place, at a future date.

over a year ago

"No I think she did and I think was very genuine, but wonder if it the expectation? "

Was I going about it all wrong ?

over a year ago

I don't think there are any definites

Contrary to popular belief, we aren't all looking for the same thing

Moreover, even if we are, we all have different ways of getting there

Whoever you were chatting with weren't a match for you

It's that simple

There will be more - and a few you will click with

Those are the ones you need to look forward to

By *agneto.Man
over a year ago

Bham

There's no normal procedure, you wanted to chat more, that's fine, you just went compatible.

They must have wanted bish bash bosh bye guy. You need a bit more of a connection. Both fine.

By *icecouple561Couple
Forum Mod

over a year ago

East Sussex