Back to The Lounge

Forum crap runners W/C 13/12/21

Jump to newest

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January 2018, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

Finally- if you’re working towards a specific goal, share it here

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

I actually remembered today! (Go me!)

After the weekend’s shenanigans and dancing like a loon for a few hours on my Achilles injury without any pain, I’m thinking that a gentle run might be in order soon…

How are you folks getting on?

By *ikeC81Man
over a year ago

harrow

May try to get to gym later today even for a light run.

By *.R.MMan
over a year ago

Norfolk

4 miles out and back, it helps break the monotony while away.

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Nothing and I am sick I hate the breaks.

over a year ago