Back to The Lounge

Triathlon swingers

Jump to newest

By *tefe-Marty OP   Couple
over a year ago

Cambs

Hi

I'm laid up after an op and very bored

So thought i would see how many of you are into triathlon.

What distance are you into

Sprint

Olympic

I'm training for Switzerland next year 140.6 been put off for two years so hopefully 3rd times a charm

Any training or racing tips or hacks welcome

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I've never done one before but I've booked onto an Olympic distance event next June and a 70.3 in July.

over a year ago

Cambs

Have you been to any events etc

watch out it gets very addictive and very expensive trust me ask my better half

over a year ago

"Have you been to any events etc

watch out it gets very addictive and very expensive trust me ask my better half "

I've done lots of running events and I've done an aquathlon but that's it. Probably bitten off more than I can chew!

over a year ago

Cambs

If you don't try you never know so why not go big

Just make sure you get a good bike fit, are you using tri bars

over a year ago

"If you don't try you never know so why not go big

Just make sure you get a good bike fit, are you using tri bars"

Erm... No, haha! Haven't been on a bike since last summer. It's on my to do list.

over a year ago

Cambs

Ermm you really need to get on a bike then for your bums sake

Takes a little while for your thighs and soft tissue(yes that soft tissue female or male) to get used to being sat on for long rides.

Happy to offer any advice if you want

over a year ago

It's 8 months! Plenty of time

over a year ago

Cambs

Lol

And 56 miles is only 2 and half hours on a bike anyway

By *asilyled1Man
over a year ago

ogmore valley