Back to The Lounge

FORUM CRAP RUNNERS- W/C 11/10/21

Jump to newest

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January 2018, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

Finally- if you’re working towards a specific goal, share it here

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

5k christ can i just run around on the rugby field?

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

How did your weekend runs go?

Any races ran?

How are you doing with C25K?

Share your stories folks, let’s hear how you’re getting on

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

After missing my third run last week due to my ankle being tender I finally managed to get out this evening and went for a ‘gentle’ 5k. It felt good, my ankle seems ok, it felt easier and just a good run.

I’m full of endorphins and feeling happy

over a year ago

I barely ran last week. Back on it this week.

over a year ago