Back to The Lounge

FORUM CRAP RUNNERS- The return part 2

Jump to newest

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January 2018, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

Finally- if you’re working towards a specific goal, share it here

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *orthern StarsCouple
over a year ago

A town near you perhaps

I'm meant to be going out tomorrow to do my homework for the beginners running club that I've joined, it's only 1.2 miles but that's a lot for me. I feel so tired though after all my exercise this week. Maybe I need a rest day tomorrow perhaps?

By *ussexualMan
over a year ago

Brighton

"I'm meant to be going out tomorrow to do my homework for the beginners running club that I've joined, it's only 1.2 miles but that's a lot for me. I feel so tired though after all my exercise this week. Maybe I need a rest day tomorrow perhaps? "

If it's too much run slow, then even slower than that. I did a really slow 30 minutes recovery run today.