Back to The Lounge

FAB CRAP RUNNERS- the return

Jump to newest

By *ea monkey OP   Man
over a year ago

Manchester (he/him)

MOTTO: We run #LikeAToddlerChasingAPug

EXPLANATION AND ETHOS:

EVERYONE is welcome in the Fab Crap Runners' Club (the crapper the better).

From 1st January 2018, a bunch of Fabbers began improving their fitness through running. None of them were natural athletes but they did it anyway.

FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS:

"Couch to 5k" (C25K) is a nine-week running programme for absolute beginners, available on various free phone apps (Mrs T used Get Running). But you can join this thread to get fit by any means including walking and cycling - all are welcome. If you're expecting to be utterly crap at it (I mean reeeeeeeeeally bad), you're in the right place. Join the thread, tell us what your aim is and we'll cheer you on each week, just for trying.

FOR MORE EXPERIENCED RUNNERS:

Tell us what you’re up to with your running, your training and your races. Let’s us know your highs and lows. Please cheer on the newbies and give advice if they ask.

Finally- if you’re working towards a specific goal, share it here

(closed, thread got too big)

Reply privately

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

My aim is to win a Parkrun, I know it’s not a race (it’s totally a race).

Reply privately

By *ussexualMan
over a year ago

Brighton

I've been following a 5k program on my garmin for the last few weeks, trying to get back to the level I was pre-pandemic. My pb for 5k is 22:21, I really want to beat that although since I ran that I passed the big 50,and everyone knows bits immediately start falling off when that happens.

I'll probably run my local parkrun course on Saturday, but early before the actual parkrun, which gets far too busy for my liking.

Reply privately

over a year ago

My aim is a sub2 HM and a sub25 5k.

Reply privately

over a year ago