Already registered?
Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Bloody chemist's

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Why the hell do they insist on asking you for your address (when the place is full of dodgy looking strangers) before handing you the prescription ffs

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

even worst when they shout your phone number

By *gent CoulsonMan
over a year ago

Secret hideaway in the pennines

Make sure the right person picks up the right prescription possibly???

over a year ago

" even worst when they shout your phone number "

Thank feck I haven't had that yet

over a year ago

"Make sure the right person picks up the right prescription possibly???"

DOB?

over a year ago

As a pharmacist myself it's the protocol we're told to follow however we are supposed to ask in a way to ensure patients can answer discretely, This should be told to all staff but must have not been the case in the pharmacy you visited

I would advise to phone up and ask for a note to be put on your bag label to ensure only D.O.B is asked for in future and not address.

over a year ago

"As a pharmacist myself it's the protocol we're told to follow however we are supposed to ask in a way to ensure patients can answer discretely, This should be told to all staff but must have not been the case in the pharmacy you visited

I would advise to phone up and ask for a note to be put on your bag label to ensure only D.O.B is asked for in future and not address."

Surely protocol should be D.O.B. instead of the address for privacy and safety reasons?

over a year ago

I've had two occasions (in 6 months of work) where two patients had the same or similar name and same date of birth, if there are multiple people at the same address with the same name this would normally be marked on the bag label to ensure we check which person is collecting