This subject is deep in my heart.

So, stigma...

It's all in our heads.

We are lazy.

We dont want to work.

We are attention seeking.

It can't be seen so its not real.

Some disorders are self inflicted.

PND must be a weak parent - others cope.

BPD, no such thing, we all have moods.

The list goes on. Please share your experiences with mental health and the battles that you face. I'm no expert but I've lived with it since I was little and its good to chat x

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *oxychicWoman
over a year ago

Nottinghamshire

This is close to my heart .

I've a son with autism and bpd I wish it was just moods as some say but it goes far deeper than that till u have experienced it then for some it's hard to understand x

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

"This is close to my heart .

I've a son with autism and bpd I wish it was just moods as some say but it goes far deeper than that till u have experienced it then for some it's hard to understand x "

I really feel for you and your son, I know how hard it is to live with BPD never mind throwing Autism into the mix. I imagine during lockdown it must be more difficult for you?

By *antingfun007Man
over a year ago

hengoed

My brother has ptsd.. its awful to see him now compared with 5 years ago..

Talking to him about things really helps!!

Talk to someone x

By *oxychicWoman
over a year ago

Nottinghamshire

I've a son with autism and bpd I wish it was just moods as some say but it goes far deeper than that till u have experienced it then for some it's hard to understand x

I really feel for you and your son, I know how hard it is to live with BPD never mind throwing Autism into the mix. I imagine during lockdown it must be more difficult for you? "

hes in assisted living it was the hardest decision I had to make I couldnt keep him safe he was massively self harming etc but saying that it's really helped him being were he is eventually got the right medication etc x