Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Glass half full

Jump to newest

By *orthern Stars OP   Couple
over a year ago

A town near you perhaps

Are you a glass half full or glass half empty type of person?

We are half full type of people. We always try to look on the bright side of life and the positives in everything, even through our troubled times. It's not always easy to be positive but it's worth the effort.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *rAitchMan
over a year ago

Diagonally Parked in a Parallel Universe

I'm an engineer by trade. My glass isn't half-full or half-empty. It's twice as big as it needs to be!

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

I think it’s been really hard to stay glass half full but I think on the whole we haven’t done too bad

By *ily WhiteWoman
over a year ago

?

I'm definitely a glass half full person, always optimistic but a realist at the same time

By *naswingdressWoman
over a year ago

Manchester (she/her)

I don't think just working at being positive is possible for everyone, particularly when times are troubled. Sometimes we struggle and need to acknowledge our pain. Sometimes we need to be with others who understand what we're going through.

I used to be firmly in the half empty camp. That's changing. Before it began to, I needed solidarity and empathy. I still often do now.

over a year ago

Glass half full.

By *ob Carpe DiemMan
over a year ago

Torquay

"Are you a glass half full or glass half empty type of person?

We are half full type of people. We always try to look on the bright side of life and the positives in everything, even through our troubled times. It's not always easy to be positive but it's worth the effort."

If it's half full you need to neck it and pour another

over a year ago

As long as I have a glass I'm happy enough

By *affeine DuskMan
over a year ago

Caerphilly

I'm pretty thankful to have a glass of something, these days.

over a year ago

Definitely glass full