Login here

Back to forum list
Back to The Lounge

Shibari - Rope play

Jump to newest

By (user no longer on site) OP   
over a year ago

Hey is anyone here into shibari?

I’ve had a handful of experience so far all turned out to be great, made sure I had some bandage scissors at the ready though just in case! As I’m new to it and just learning about the difference between circulation stopping knots and none circulation stopping knots.

Never been to any events or nights based around role play or any other bondage for that matter, but looking to broaden my horizons. So you’ve been to one, what was it like?

If not and you’ve tried it at home, what was that like? And how did you first learn and get into it? I’ve got a couple of books about it but looking always looking for more reads if anyone has any suggestions.

Thanks guys! Take care and stay safe.

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *isaAndNicoleTransTV/TS
over a year ago

Southport / Ellesmere Port

Yes I love shibari/rope play. Have pics on my profile of me hog tied with ropes. Bondage is a big passion of mine

over a year ago

"Yes I love shibari/rope play. Have pics on my profile of me hog tied with ropes. Bondage is a big passion of mine "

Do you have any pointers? How did you get into it? I’m more interested in learning to tie the knots and the artistry of the designs. As a posed to been tied up, although I would like try it if I was able to find the right person.

By *ittleRed18Woman
over a year ago

Aberdeen

Check out the duchy website and shibaristudy.com for info. The latter has a really good video explaining medical info etc to ensure safety!

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Two knotty boys on YouTube do some great tutorials

Take it that you are on that well known fetish site we cannot mention in the forums?

By *ittleRed18Woman
over a year ago

Aberdeen

"Two knotty boys on YouTube do some great tutorials