By *j47Man
over a year ago

limerick

Sorry what did u say

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ublinGirl92Woman
over a year ago

Hell

I get it quite often but I'm also deaf and it's usually if I don't wear my hearing aids. It can be a sign of something bad so my advice if it's recurrent would be to go see your doctor.

By *etergemmaCouple
over a year ago

South Dublin Area

"Any sufferers or advice?"
endure... sending you hugs of the highest order. Its fucking hell and then one day its not so much

By *etergemmaCouple
over a year ago

South Dublin Area

"Sorry what did u say "
thats not fucking funny

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Download a white noise sound app on your phone. It helps to relax for bed. As silence can be worse

By *hocko87Man
over a year ago

dublin

i beleive thats horendous .

over a year ago

I feel for ya . Two friends of mine have it bad and had to take a medical disablement pension . Im no expert but not much can be done unless something has happened in the medical world recently

By *ragonfly777Man
over a year ago

belfast

Yep. Left ear! Very loud at times!

I’m led to believe there’s nowt can be done about it!!

over a year ago

Ooooooo I feel your pain

By *ohndunboyneMan
over a year ago

Dunboyne & Dublin

So, having listened to a lot of very loud, very heavy music for many years, my hearing is not the greatest.

I hate trying to have a conversation with someone in a noisy environment but I don't think that's tinnitus.

However, when I'm in a toilet, or any other small room with an overhead fan, I can hear music.

It's always something different and usually not something I'm familiar with, though sometimes close.

Is this the start of it and is there anything that I can do about it?

Other than avoiding overhead fans

over a year ago

"So, having listened to a lot of very loud, very heavy music for many years, my hearing is not the greatest.