Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Ireland

Any guitarist's on here

Jump to newest

By *avid40701 OP   Man
over a year ago

mayo

Any guitarist give me advice on finger independence , beginner here and feel Lyon getting nowhere!, no smart remarks please!

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By (user no longer on site)
over a year ago

Keep with it brother. Its just building muscle memory in your hands and fingers. The main thing is pick it up each day. Even for 10 mins. Are u doing it on your own or are u getting lessons?

By *avid40701 OP   Man
over a year ago

mayo

On my own, got Gibson learn and master guitar

over a year ago

Im only playing a few years myself. But i basically learned of youtube there are some excellent channels on there. justinsanderciesongs and guitarjams are 2 of the best. All i can say is patience and pratice is key. And the biggest advise i can give u is learn your scales. and start slow. Learn 5 chords and stick with them. u can literally play 1000s of songs with the same 3 or 4 chords. stick to the open ones like A, C, D, G etc and u wont be long improving

By *ohnandGemCouple
over a year ago

Louth/Meath/Dublin

What do you mean by finger independence exactly?

By *hocko87Man
over a year ago

dublin

Go and get a few lessons .

By *ajobMan
over a year ago

Newtownabbey

Power chords will be your best friend....only 2 shapes to remember...great for learning without the huge ordeal of trying to learn complicated qwirky shapes till you really get confident...take small steps...learn a few basic songs you know and like from whatever vands/groups you are into....kerp at it...get past the sore finger tip stage....been playing well over 20yrs...great thing to know

By *ajobMan
over a year ago

Newtownabbey

Ps...you dont need lessons to learn an instrument...just takes a bit of self dedication and time to improve....give it a few months.

By *avid40701 OP   Man
over a year ago

mayo