Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Ireland

How popular is the lifestyle in IRL?

Jump to newest

By *rishmanabroad OP   Man
14 weeks ago

Dublin/Belfast

Being a relative newbie, I often wonder how popular the lifestyle is in Ireland and how much momentum there is behind it. I don’t attend socials or events so have no sense of the reality of things beyond the meets I’ve had. Would love to hear experienced people’s thoughts on whether it’s still peripheral or more widespread than it appears. Also how fast would you say it’s gaining popularity? Very slow or is there an increasing uptake?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *are04Man
14 weeks ago

Letterkenny

I’m from rural NW Ireland and I suspect there’s more happening with the younger generation (I’m 59) When I lived in Dublin twenty plus years ago, before the internet took off, you had to know right people and places.

By *ilthyNightsCouple
14 weeks ago

East / North, Cork

Judging from the numbers on the site, it is growing as a steady rate

By *osyRedLipsWoman
14 weeks ago

Kildare

I joined in 2017 wasn't really Fabbers in my area! Ran into one at Lidl this morning and one in the gym this afternoon we are everywhere

By *itlbeeCouple
14 weeks ago

Ireland

If you use the "whose near me" there at least single males in ever corner of the country.

Swinging is a somewhat outdated term for the younger crowd. But some element of non monogamy is pretty common. A lot are interested in threesomes.

A few of my swinger pals have told their friends about their status and a surprising amount of couples responded that they've considered it for themselves.

I would wager everyone probably knows someone whose dabbled in non monogamy.

By *izmoandbooCouple
14 weeks ago

Dublin

"If you use the "whose near me" there at least single males in ever corner of the country.