Login here

Back to forum list
Back to Ireland

Boudoir, Nude, Lingerie Photography

Jump to newest

By *riendly_fun_guy OP   Man
36 weeks ago

Dublin

I love taking pictures.. mostly I take pictures of sport but I’ve previously worked on developing a website for a professional photographer who ran courses on all types of photography including Boudoir, Nude and Lingerie photography… for a long time I’ve wanted to try this out… there are some people on here who take really good shots! But I’m wondering would anyone like to model for this? All pictures would be yours, I’m an experienced amateur not a professional and this would be a new area for me…? Does anyone else here do it?? Have you any advice?

Reply privatelyReply in forumReply +quote

By *ingletWoman
36 weeks ago

Kilkenny

My other half WW man has done this type of photography for a long time I'm sure he would be happy to chat to you

36 weeks ago

Dublin

"My other half WW man has done this type of photography for a long time I'm sure he would be happy to chat to you "

Thanks I’ll drop him a message.

By *xcited And CuriousCouple
36 weeks ago

Dublin

One facet of this has recently come up as a conversation with us (in a different context, but perhaps still relevant)...

Are portrait photographers (ie, photographers who photograph people) required to be Garda vetted? A lot of professions who deal with the public are.

If someone I cared about was going to get their (nude / intimate) photos taken, I'd need to know the bone fides of the photographer before the camera came out of its case.

I'm sure some people will be happy to have their photos taken without this requirement, but for some it may be just this aspect that's holding them back?

Are ANY professional photographers required to be Garda vetted?

By *asual777Man
36 weeks ago

i travel all over

Garda vetting is only required for working with children and vulnerable adults

36 weeks ago

Dublin